73 Vogue Interview

Hey babes!

So I was on twitter the other day and I got a little notification from Ronald Sampson of On The Ron. He had tagged me and a few other bloggers to complete a 73 Vogue challenge. I am so grateful that he did, because this was such a fun post to write!

If you haven’t seen these post formats, they are when you answer 73 questions in the style of a vogue interview. I have tagged linked some bloggers that I’ve tagged to do the challenge at the bottom of the post. Be sure to check back as I’ve asked them to link their 73 Vogue challenge posts in the comments! But in the meantime, take a look at all their blogs with the links at the bottom ๐Ÿ™‚

Since I’ve been looking for ways for you all to get to know me better, I thought this would be a fun way to do that! Also my unrequited dream is to be featured in Vogue, so this is my way of circumventing the needing to be rich and famous thing.

Alright loves, let’s get started!


Trรจs en Vogue โค


1. What is your favorite book?

Ehh this is a hard one. Mostly because I am addicted to reading, so my favorite book changes all the time. I think right now, my favorite would be The Red Queen by Ava ___. For a young adult fic book, this has an amazing insight on the sociological divisions within society with an awesome story line to boot. Plus, I love books with strong women ๐Ÿ™‚

2. What is your favorite movie?

Me Before You. Ugh I am a sucker for tearjerker romance movies! Plus this one has cheeky moments. I read the book, which was good, but the movie makes me all fuzzy. Plus, it has grown Neville Longbottom.

3. What is your favorite season?

Fall. I mean, boots, layers, crisp air and not as much heat, need I say more?

4. What’s your favorite exercise?

Pole! I have been doing pole dance fitness for almost two years now and it brings me so much joy โค

5. Where is the best place you’ve been?

A few years ago, I went to Casis, which is a small village in the South of France. It is literally so picturesque and they had amazing food โค I would love to go back!

6. How do you like to decompress?

A hot bath with a bath bomb, preferably one with lots of glitter and a (giant) glass of wine.

7. If you could live anywhere in the world where would you live?

Before I moved to Scotland, I only ever lived in one place. Scotland quickly became home to me, and I would be happy living there for the rest of my days (if I could).

8. If you could switch lives with anyone for a day, who would it be?

Okay so this is weird, probably Sophie Turner, because she is so unapologetically herself, has amazing fashion sense and seems like she has a great life? But maybe I would rather like be her bff than switch lives with her?

9. What is the last country you visited?

This one is hard LOL. So technically, Scotland, but I live there, sooooo I am going to go with Mexico!

10. It’s brunch, what do you eat?

Soo on a non-vegan day, Eggs Benedict YUM but on a vegan day, Avocado toast STILL YUM

11. What is your normal coffee order?

Plain Ol’ Latte with Soy Milk

12. What is your favorite color?

Rose Gold. Basic I know but it’s shiny and I don’t care.

13. Favorite drink?

WINNNEEEE

14. To be or not to be?

That is the question….?

15. What is your spirit animal?

Orca Whale. They have the largest emotional capacity of any animal, they have intense familial bonds, they are very smart and intelligent mammals. Plus, they are the apex predator of the ocean, but there is not any recorded human fatalities due to Orcas in the wild. In fact, they tend to have very symbiotic bonds with humans. Also, did you know, each pod of Ocra’s speaks their own dialect?

Sorry, I tend to ramble when asked this, I love them so much! In fact, say hello to my adopted Orca, Springer โค

16. Blow dry or air dry?

Air Dry. I hardly ever blow dry my hair.

17. What’s the one thing you cannot live without?

Probably coffee. No, definitely coffee.

18. What is your favorite sport?

I love me some good ol’ fashioned American Football! I am the only one in my family that enjoys watching it aside from my Dad, so football has become a really great bonding experience with my pa.

Go Broncos!

19. Sweet or savory?

Savory. I can avoid the sweets but like salty, creamy goodness is really hard for me to abstain from.

20. What is your favorite Disney movie?

The Little Mermaid! I am SO EXCITED for the live action remake!

21. What is your favorite TV series?

Gilmore Girls. It’s full of whit and I’ve never related to anyone more than a caffeine deprived Lorelai Gilmore

22. Morning or Night?

I am 100% a morning person, always have been too!

23. What’s your pet peeve?

Ugh, I have many, I guess I am easily annoyed? But the biggest two are 1- drivers that don’t use their indicators, or hold up traffic to make illegal left turns THAT’S A DOUBLE YELLOW LINE SUSAN

2- People that don’t ride escalators properly.

24. What is your guilty pleasure?

Um I have a few, but the two most embarrassing are KUWTK and the Twilight saga. I won’t even tell you how many times I’ve read the book…

25. Coffee or tea?

Despite all my previous answers declaring my love for coffee, I would say coffee in the morning, tea at night ๐Ÿ™‚

26. What is your favorite holiday?

Christmas. I am that annoying person who starts listening to Christmas music in November. BUT I do it in my own headphones and don’t bug people with it so don’t judge

27. Who is you favorite TV character?

Sabrina Spellman from The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina she is passionate, she is loyal and she is BAAAD

28. Leather or lace?

Pleather ๐Ÿ™‚

29. What was the last thing you ate?

A chocolate berry meal replacement protein shake. Workin’ on them gains!

30. Cats or dogs?

Dogs. I am allergic to both, but with dogs, I would rather die from allergies than not have puppers!

31. Summer or winter?

Ummmmm I don’t love either, but if I had to pick, I would say winter. I hate heat.

32. What are you reading now?

I am reading Me After You by JoJo Moyes

33. What would be the title of your autobiography?

‘She Came, She Saw, She Went Back to Bed’

34. What is your favorite fruit?

Blue’s Berries. And no, that is not a typo.

35. Where were you born?

Born and raised in Denver! Shout out to us rare OG Denverites!

36. What is the best thing that happened to you this year?

I got a scholarship to go back to Scotland and study what I’ve always wanted โค

37. What is your dream job?

I want to work for the International Criminal Court and prosecute war criminals and other world leaders for crimes against humanity.

38. If you had one superpower, what would it be?

To selectively read minds. I feel like everything would be so much easier if you could tell what people were thinking. But only if I wanted to, I don’t want an endless stream of thoughts all the time!

39. Favorite ice cream?

Alright, don’t judge, but ever since I worked at Cold Stone in high school, I really cannot be bothered with ice cream. I also cannot listen to ‘ice ice baby’ because I was made to sing ‘vanilla ice-cream baby’ for tips. Tip your ice cream scoopers people.

40. First pet?

When I was born, my parents had three pets. An Akita named Yoshi, and two cats, Baby and Leo.

41. One talent you wish you had?

I wish I could speak multiple languages. My older brother has a real talent for linguistics and speaks I think 4.5 languages (I am counting Klingon as the .5). I have always been jealous of that!

42. Favorite dessert?

Any lemon flavored dessert.

43. Favorite smell?

Rain. It’s my favorite sound too! That and thunder ๐Ÿ™‚

44. Who is your favorite author?

Okay, so this is a bit strange. My favorite author is Cormac McCarthy. He wrote a wonderful and horrific book called, The Road. He tends to use grammar, (rather, he tends to ignore grammer) for the artistic purpose of the book. The Road is a post apocolyptic story filled with chaos, so to add to this feeling of frantic caos, McCarthy tends to not use puctuation. It drives a lot of people crazy but I love it!

I wouldn’t recommend reading this book unless you want to walk around with a complete loss of faith in humanity for like three weeks. Oh and the movie with Vigo whats-his-face was terrible! I couldn’t even get through half of it.

45. Do you have a degree?

I’ve got two, and I am going for a third! #CollectingDegrees

46. Do you collect anything?

Well, other than degrees? Coffee Mugs. Guys seriously, I have a problem.

47. Hogwarts House?

Ravenclaw!

48. What is your least favorite food?

Beans. I would rather die than eat a bean! And no, I am not being dramatic. Ask anyone who was forced to go camping with me from 2nd-8th grade.

49. What are three things that are always in your purse?

Lip Balm, my wallet, and my planner. I wish I could say my keys but…that would be a falsehood.

50. Do you cook often?

More for survival than for enjoyment, but put on the food network, I act like I’m Gordon Ramsey.

51. Have you played any sports?

When I was younger, I did swim team, but i was rubbish! The best I ever did was a participation ribbon LOL

52. Where do you wish you were right now?

In an underwater hotel in the Maldives, please.

53. What is your favorite shade of lipstick?

A nice, deep red.

54. If you could have dinner with one person dead or alive who would it be?

Amal Clooney. She is an amazing human rights lawyer and I would love to have dinner with her and discuss cases and really just what she does day to day.

55. What is the weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten?

Haggis. Even my boyfriend who grew up in Scotland won’t touch the stuff!

56. Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

Dark Chocolate

57. What’s a song you got on repeat right now?

Bad Guy by Billie Eilish. I could listen to her all day!

58. What do you love on your pizza?

Kale and mushrooms, just veggies in general mmmm

59. If your life were a song, what would the title be?

Just let me sleep 10 more minutes–a ballad

60. What is your favorite board game?

I’ll be surprised if any of you know this game, but it’s called turkey tracks and you play with dominos. This game is sentimental to me, my whole family plays it, and we often play together. I love living abroad but it’s family turkey track nights I miss the most โค

61. Can you give an impression of someone with a British accent?

I’ve been banned from doing this by all my British friends. Although, if my boyfriend acts up, I’ll put on my Shrek-iest Scottish accent to annoy him (heheh)

62. Iphone or Android?

I am technologically challenged, and so I need a user friendly phone, so iphone.

63. Bird watching or whale watching?

Um….obvi whale watching. Idk, I might try to run away and join their pod though…

64. What is your least favorite color?

Neon colors in general (unless I am at a neon party then I’ll deal)

65. What is your favorite flower?

I love lilies and orchids

66. When was the last time you cried

Ugh I am a crier. Literally, I cry when I am happy, sad, angry and mostly, when I am hangry. But I cried last night when my dad had to go to the ER (he’s okay guys, he’s just clumsy)

67. Where is the farthest you’ve been from home?

I consider home Scotland now, so I would say back in Colorado is the furthest.

68. Favorite sound?

THUNDER

69. Favorite book series?

Harry Potter. I grew up with it and I will forever love the magic it’s brought to my life โค

70. Who was the last person you texted?

My Dad

71. What is the weirdest obsession you have?

Office supplies. Please get me to a Paperchase!

72. What are you most looking forward to this year?

Going home and getting to start the degree I’ve wanted for a while. Plus, the boyfriend and I have been doing long distance for about a year and I cannot even put into words how happy I will be to see him (it’s been six months!)

73. What is your greatest strength?

My tenacity. It drives a lot of people crazy but it has served me well over the years ๐Ÿ™‚


If you have made it this far, I commend you! But part of this challenge is to keep the 73 Vogue going! So, I’ve tagged some bloggers to complete the challenge should they wish to do so ๐Ÿ™‚

Either way, definitely check out their blogs! They all are worth visiting!

Be sure to put in the comments your link to your 73 vogue post when it’s done so everyone can check out your answers โค


Join 440 other subscribers

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started