Packing Guide: For a Winter Weekend Away

Packing is always a struggle, especially now that airlines have increased ticket prices to bring checked baggage on flights. However, if you learn to be a savvy packer you can not only avoid paying for checked bags, but you can also save time at check in and in security lines!

Because I travel so much for life now, I have learned how to pack the perfect amount for weekend get aways. I used to throw all the pieces I thought were cute into a bag and forget about practical needs. This would always result in me turning into a hot mess and losing all my chicness during trips.

I am here to help you avoid my past mistakes. I have put together a packing guide to help you understand what to pack if you have to travel this holiday season:

It is possible to pack lightly but still have versatile outfit choices throughout the weekend. The trick to this is to pick a colour scheme for your pieces that can easily be mixed and matched. This will help you create many looks for a variety of activities through the weekend.

Creating Multiple Outfits with Only A Few Pieces:

Here are my favourite combinations of pieces from the packing list. There are even more possibilities you can create. That goes to show you how much you can do with minimal amounts of choice. This tactic is the best choice if you are traveling with restrictions on what you can bring. However, I always like to create my packing lists utilising as few pieces as possible because it is way more convenient when traveling to have less to worry about.

What is one thing you cannot live without when travelling?

Join 440 other subscribers

5 thoughts on “Packing Guide: For a Winter Weekend Away”

  1. This post is so my jam!! Packing used to be super overwhelming for me until I adopted a minimalist wardrobe. Now, what used to take me hours 😭 only takes 20 minutes! Great post with great tips! Thanks for sharing. ❤

    Like

  2. This is great. I love using small capsule wardrobes when I’m travelling and even managed to fit a weeks worth of clothes, when I went to the US, in a small suitcase. Thanks for sharing your ideas here, I’d also team the skater skirt with the turtle neck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started